• Special Education Department

    Cuero Coop/SSA includes Cuero Meyersville Nursery & Westhoff at 960 E. Broadway Cuero TX 77954 call 361-275-1900 mascot shown

    Links to schools participating in the special education cooperative:

    Meyersville ISD  |  Nursery ISD  |  Westhoff ISD

    Administrative Staff Members

    Crystal Hamilton M. Ed Director of Special Education chamilton@cueroisd.org

    Peggy Schorre

    Program and Budget Manager/SHARS pschorre@cueroisd.org

    Jan Clinkscales

    SEMS Clerk - Compliance and Childfind  jclinkscales@cueroisd.org
    Kimberly Mendez SEMS Clerk  kmendez@cueroisd.org
    Krystal Galindo ARD Facilitator and Transition    kgalindo@cueroisd.org
    Samuel Villa ARD Facilitator  svilla@cueroisd.org
    Tysh Black M. Ed Educational Diagnostician tblack@cueroisd.org

    Calli Bonner M. Ed

    Educational Diagnostician cbonner@cueroisd.org

    Terrisa Cortines M. Ed

    Educational Diagnostician tcortines@cueroisd.org
    Elaine Gasch M. Ed Educational Diagnostician lgasch@cueroisd.org
    Melissa McClellan M. Ed Educational Diagnostician mmcclellan@cueroisd.org
    Reanne Webster, SLP-CCC

    Speech Pathologist rwebster@cueroisd.org

    Susie Gomez, SLP-CCC

    Speech Pathologist sgomez@cueroisd.org

    Kendal Villa, SLP-CCC

    Speech Pathologist kvilla@cueroisd.org
    Megan Blakeney, SLP-CCC Speech Pathologist   mblakeney@cueroisd.org
    Sara Maier, OTR  


    Occupational Therapist  

    Jordan Rogers, COTA

    Certified Occupational Therapist Assistant jrogers@cueroisd.org
    Erica Moore 

    Teacher for the Visual Impaired

    Orientation and Mobility Specialists


    Campus Staff Members

    Debra Mutschler

    Cuero High School Department Head dmutschler@cueroisd.org

    Becky Wolf
    CPI Trainer

    Cuero Junior High School rwolf@cueroisd.org

    Kay Thigpen

    Cuero Junior High School Department Head kthigpen@cueroisd.org

    Rebecca Benes

    Hunt Elementary Department Head rbenes@cueroisd.org

    Catherine Luna
    Certified Autism Specialist
    CPI Trainer
    Director for CEC

    French Elementary Department Head cluna@cueroisd.org

    Peggy Schorre

    Special Olympics Contact

    Administration - Special Education Department pschorre@cueroisd.org


    Child Find Evaluation and ARD Supports Network