Special Education Department

Last Updated: 2/9/2021 8:24 PM



Links to schools participating in the special education cooperative:

Nursery ISD         Westhoff ISD          Meyersville ISD

Administrative Staff Members 

Kim Alvarez Director of Special Education kalvarez@cueroisd.org

Peggy Schorre

Special Olympics contact

Program Manager pschorre@cueroisd.org

Krystal Galindo

ECI/ Child Find contact

ARD Facilitator/SEMS Clerk kgalindo@cueroisd.org
Nora Garcia ARD Facilitator/SEMS Clerk ngarcia@cueroisd.org
Erica Gonzales SEMS Clerk engonzales@cueroisd.org

Terrisa Cortines M. Ed

Educational Diagnostician tcortines@cueroisd.org

Tysh Black M. Ed

Educational Diagnostician tblack@cueroisd.org

Erica Moore 


Teacher for the Visual Impaired

Orientation and Mobility Specialists


Suzie Gomez, SLP-CCC

ECI and French Contact

Speech Pathologist sgomez@cueroisd.org

Reanne Goebel, SLP-CCC

Hunt, Junior, and High school contact

Speech Pathologist rgoebel@cueroisd.org

Kendal Villa, SLP-CCC

Speech Pathologist kvilla@cueroisd.org
Megan Blakeney, SLPa Speech Pathologist  Assistant mblakeney@cueroisd.org

Rhonda Turpin, LSSP

Special Education Counselor

Licensed Specialists in School Psychology



Emily Harper

Special Education Counselor

Licensed Specialists in School Psychology

LSSP eharper@cueroisd.org

Sara Maier, OTR

Occupational Therapists smaier@cueroisd.org
  Campus Staff Members  

Tifani Hilburn

Transition Coordinator

CHS Department Head thilburn@cueroisd.org

Becky Wolf

CPI Trainer

CJH Department Head rwolf@cueroisd.org

Molly Lind

Hunt Elementary Department Head mlind@cueroisd.org

Catherine Luna

Certified Autism Specialist

CPI Trainer

PPCD Teacher

French Elementary Department Head cluna@cueroisd.org