Special Education Department

Last Updated: 7/12/2021 7:23 PM

Special Education Shared Services Logo

Links to schools participating in the special education cooperative:

Meyersville ISD  |  Nursery ISD  |  Westhoff ISD

Administrative Staff Members
 

Kim Alvarez Director of Special Education kalvarez@cueroisd.org

Peggy Schorre
Special Olympics contact

Program Manager
 
pschorre@cueroisd.org

Krystal Galindo

 

ARD Facilitator/SEMS Clerk kgalindo@cueroisd.org
Nora Garcia ARD Facilitator/SEMS Clerk ngarcia@cueroisd.org
Erica Gonzales SEMS Clerk engonzales@cueroisd.org

Terrisa Cortines M. Ed

Educational Diagnostician tcortines@cueroisd.org

Tysh Black M. Ed

Educational Diagnostician tblack@cueroisd.org

Erica Moore 
VI-COMS

Teacher for the Visual Impaired

Orientation and Mobility Specialists

emoore@cueroisd.org

Suzie Gomez, SLP-CCC
ECI and French Contact

Speech Pathologist sgomez@cueroisd.org

Reanne Goebel, SLP-CCC
Hunt, Junior, and High school contact

Speech Pathologist rgoebel@cueroisd.org

Kendall Villa, SLP-CCC

Speech Pathologist kvilla@cueroisd.org
Megan Blakeney, SLPa Speech Pathologist  Assistant mblakeney@cueroisd.org

Rhonda Turpin, LSSP
Special Education Counselor
Licensed Specialists in School Psychology

LSSP

 

Emily Harper
Special Education Counselor
Licensed Specialists in School Psychology

LSSP eharper@cueroisd.org

Sara Maier, OTR

Occupational Therapists smaier@cueroisd.org

Campus Staff Members

Tifani Hilburn
Transition Coordinator

CHS Department Head thilburn@cueroisd.org

Becky Wolf
CPI Trainer

CJH Department Head rwolf@cueroisd.org

Molly Lind

Hunt Elementary Department Head mlind@cueroisd.org

Catherine Luna
Certified Autism Specialist
CPI Trainer
PPCD Teacher

French Elementary Department Head cluna@cueroisd.org

 

Child Find Logo

©  2021 Cuero ISD. All Rights Reserved.