• Alert: PARENTS: If you suspect your child has a disability and is in need of special education and related services (34 CFR 300.8), you have a right to a full individual evaluation provided by the school district. Please contact 361-275-1903 to speak to the special education department.
Close alert
Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Special Education Department

 

SSA

Links to schools participating in the special education cooperative:

Nursery ISD         Westhoff ISD          Meyersville ISD

Administrative Staff Members 

Karen Linscomb M. Ed Director of Special Education klinscomb@cueroisd.org

Peggy Schorre

Special Olympics contact

Program Manager pschorre@cueroisd.org

Krystal Galindo

ECI/ Child Find contact

ARD Facilitator/SEMS Clerk kgalindo@cueroisd.org
Nora Garcia ARD Facilitator/SEMS Clerk ngarcia@cueroisd.org

Terrisa Cortines M. Ed

Educational Diagnostician tcortines@cueroisd.org

Tysh Black M. Ed

Educational Diagnostician tblack@cueroisd.org

Erica Moore 

VI-COMS

Teacher for the Visual Impaired

Orientation and Mobility Specialists

emoore@cueroisd.org

Suzie Gomez, SLP-CCC

ECI and French Contact

Speech Pathologist sgomez@cueroisd.org

Reanne Goebel, SLP-CCC

Hunt, Junior, and High school contact

Speech Pathologist rgoebel@cueroisd.org
Megan Blakeney, SLPa Speech Pathologist  Assistant mblakeney@cueroisd.org

Rhonda Turpin, LSSP

Special Education Counselor

Licensed Specialists in School Psychology

 

LSSP

rturpin@cueroisd.org

Sara Maier, OTR

Occupational Therapists smaier@cueroisd.org
  Campus Staff Members  
 

Tifani Hilburn

Transition Coordinator

CHS Department Head thilburn@cueroisd.org

Becky Wolf

CPI Trainer

CJH Department Head rwolf@cueroisd.org

Edward DeClements

Hunt Elementary Department Head edeclements@cueroisd.org

Catherine Luna

Certified Autism Specialist

CPI Trainer

PPCD Teacher

French Elementary Department Head cluna@cueroisd.org